longcasa.blogg.se

Word for mac now showing page numbers
Word for mac now showing page numbers










That this setting applies to both headers and footers as a unit in the section. If you do not have " Different First Page" set for a header or footer anything done will be on the first page as well as others. This is true even when the page numbers do not look like they are in a header or footer. I am not discounting your experience, I just do not share it.ĪFAIK, repeating page numbers are solely a property of headers and footers and follow their rules.

#Word for mac now showing page numbers mac#

I am not on a Mac and do not know anything about "Show number on first page." This is not something I have ever seen, even when I was using a Mac.

word for mac now showing page numbers

Now the header reads "First Page Header -Section I click on "Format," and after "Start at" I enter 1. It reads: "First Page Header -Section 1-".Ħ) In the Header & Footer bar, I check off "Different First Page." The header now reads "Header -Section 1-".ħ) In the Header & Footer bar, I go to "Page Number" -> "Page Number." For "Alignment," I choose Right, and leave "Show number on first page" unchecked.

word for mac now showing page numbers

I click on "Format," and after "Start at" I enter 1.Ĥ) Now I have page numbers starting at 2 on the next page (page 7).ĥ) Now I go to my title page, the first in the document, and double click the header. It reads: "First Page Header -Section 2-".Ģ) In the Header & Footer bar, I check off "Different First Page." This turns on "Link to Previous." I click "Link to Previous" to deselect it.ģ) In the Header & Footer bar, I go to "Page Number" -> "Page Number." For "Alignment," I choose Right, and leave "Show number on first page" unchecked. But using Mac, I seem to have figured out a way to create two sets of page numbers and delete the first withoutġ) At the top of page 6 (my Introduction page), I double click the header.

word for mac now showing page numbers

Part of the issue is I'm passing the document between Mac and Windows, so not sure it has all the same features and translates.










Word for mac now showing page numbers